Skip to main content

Chambersburg earns 5 MPC volleyball honors

The Chambersburg volleyball team took home five Mid Penn Commonwealth All-Star team honors, with two first team nominations, two second team and an honorable mention.

Middle blockers Landon Miller and Riley Washington claimed first team honors, while Dalton Strite, an opposite hitter, and setter Ian Patterson were named to the Commonwealth second team.

Libero Will Gerhart came in with an honorable mention.

Commonwealth Division

First Team

Chambersburg: Landon Miller (MB), Riley Washington (MP); State College: Gabe Avillion; Carlisle: Paul Candland (MH); Cumberland Valley: Drew Liprando (OH); Central Dauphin: Tyler Flowers.

Second Team

Chambersburg: Dalton Strite (OPP), Ian Patterson (S); Carlisle: Noah Christie; Cumb. Valley: Cody Geis (MH), Blake Liprando (OH); Central Dauphin: John Veli.

Honorable Mention

Chambersburg: Will Gerhart; State College: Brandon Kurzovich; CD East: Shafie Muhamad; Carlisle: Charlie Shultes (OH); Cumb. Valley: John Titus (S).

MVP: Ozzy Hudson, Central Dauphin

Coach of the Year: Terry Ranck, Cumberland Valley

Keystone Division

First Team

Hershey: Nate Daugherty, Jack Quillen; Lower Dauphin: Chase Mader, Jefferson Waters; Red Land: Jake Radic (OH); Northern: Caleb Weaver (L).

Second Team

Lower Dauphin: Dan Beaver Josh Helfrich; Red Land: David Bellesfield (S), Tagir Rakhmatullin (MH); Mechanicsburg: Adam Casper (MH), Hershey: Moses Kresch; Northern: Matt Simmons (S).

Honorable Mention

Lower Dauphin: Ivan Amato; Northern: Matt Brekosky (OH); Cedar Cliff: Zach Bygall (OH); Hershey: Marc Zuckerman.

MVP: Ian Capp (OH), Mechanicsburg

Coach of the Year: Debbie Rutter, Northern