Skip to main content

Seven locals land ICC South first-team spots

The area was represented on all three of the Inter-County Conference South's first teams.

Three local boys basketball players earned nods in Southern Fulton's Dylan Gordon, McConnellsburg's Chase Novak and Fannett-Metal's Mikell McGee. On the girls side, Southern Fulton's Olivia Mottern and McConnellsburg's Bronwyne Mellott were named to the first team.

Ally Hoffmann, of Fannett-Metal, and McConnellsburg's McKenzie Gelvin were honorable mentions, as was Forbes Road's Aaron Schepis for the boys.

Southern Fulton was also represented on the ICC Wrestling first team. Liam Flaherty and Gavin Wills, who compete for Everett, earned the honors.

Conference All-Stars


South: Olivia Mottern, So. Fulton; Bronwyne Mellott, McConnellsburg; Cammie Jenkins, Everett; Sydney Reffner, Evt.; Sydney Snyder, No. Bedford; Hannah Prather, Evt.; Emily Shuke, Tussey Mtn.; Kristin Mills, Evt.

North: Cierra O'Shell, Glendale; Karson Swogger, Bellwood; Elizabeth Weiland, Claysburg; Alli Campbell, B-A; Halee Smith, Juniata Valley; Taylor Leidy, JV; Laura Barhacs, Williamsburg, Emily Claar, CK.

Honorable mention: McKenzie Gelvin, McConn; Ally Hoffmann, Fannett-Metal; Larissa Leonard, So. Huntingdon; Rachael Miller, SH; Hayden Taylor, JV; Emma Kitko, Moshannon Valley; Riley D'Angelo, BA.


South: Dylan Gordon, So. Fulton; Chase Novak, McConnellsburg; Mikell McGee, Fannett-Metal; Andrew Bitchell, Tussey Mtn.; Ryan Leonard, TM; Jacob Dasher, No. Bedford; Jared Colledge, Everett; Joel Colledge, Evt.; Noah Wilson, So. Huntingdon.

North: Connor Holobinko, Moshannon Valley; Curtis Neff, MV; Jacob Murawski, MV; Jarrett Tanneyhill, Bellwood; Trent Walker, BA; Joey Padula, BA; Rashadd Knorr, Williamsburg; Cameron Collins, Juniata Valley

Honorable mention: Aaron Schepis, Forbes Road; CJ Booher, Mt. Union; Quinn Zinobile, JV; Tyrik Hartley, MU; Larry Cowder, West Branch; Mykell Smith, MU; Nicke Michelone, Will.