Shippensburg's Courtney Coy capped off her stellar senior season by being named the Mid Penn Colonial Division softball Player of the Year after leading the Lady Hounds to an undefeated record at home.

Greencastle-Antrim coach Mark DeCarli was named the Colonial Division coach of the year after finishing his fifth season at the helm with an 88-32 overall record. 

Twenty-five other area athletes were selected to Mid Penn Conference all-star teams. 

James Buchanan's Jenna Mongold was named to the Colonial Division first team, along with Emily Wenner of Shippensburg, Greencastle's Ally Brown and Mackenzie Oberholzer, and Waynesboro's Katie Wise. 

In the Commonwealth Division, Chambersburg's Leah Hunt earned first-team recognition, along with freshman teammate Taylor Myers.

Laken Myers and Sammie Bender earned second-team nods in the Commonwealth, while Alexis Estep was named an honorable mention for Chambersburg.  

Greencastle pulled three second-team nominations in the Colonial Division. Alicen Hoover, Abby Reitz, and Jenna Carty were selected to the second team, along with Jenna Powell and Abby Ebersole of Waynesboro, and Maddie Miller and Morgan Fetter from Shippensburg. 

Waynesboro's Alexis Rosenberry was the only freshman to be named a Colonial Division all-star, earning an honorable mention. 

Maria Burkett of James Buchanan was selected as a Colonial Division honorable mention along with Greencastle's Olivia Remenick, Ali Sherman and Morgan Wagaman.

Shippensburg's Ballie Jones, Sami Barmont and Kara Bowermaster rounded out area selections, earning honorable mention nominations. 

Mid Penn Conference
Softball All-Stars

First team — 
Eleana Eckley, Mifflin County; Cayla Abbey, Carlisle; Leah Hunt, Chambersburg; Sam Gress, Central Dauphin; Olivia Jordan, Cedar Cliff; Katie Wingert, Cumberland Valley; Kayla Hawbaker, State College; Taylor Myers, Chamberbsurg; Kelcey Oesterling, Cumberland Valley. Second team  Caitlyn Smith, Mifflin County; Addie Wasikonis, State College; Hannah Seburn, Carlisle; Laken Myers, Chambersburg; Nicole Bechtel, Central Dauphin; McKenna Yohe, Red Land; Jimiah McDonald, Cedar Cliff; Jen Hanshaw, Cumberland Valley; Erin Del Pierre, Central Dauphin; Sammie Bender, Chambersburg. Honorable mention — Darcy Wilson, Mifflin County; Avery Cymbor, State College, Anna Renniger, Carlisle; Alexie Estep, Chambersburg; Samantha Black, Red Land; Tyler White, Central Dauphin; Avery Winchell, Cedar Cliff; Taylor Haupt, Cumberland Valley; Maddie Amspacker, Mifflin County; Kristina Holland, Cumberland Valley.
Player of the Year: Hannah Kanagy, Mifflin County
Coach of the Year: Jack McCurdy, Mifflin County

First team — Mikala Gutshall, Big Spring; Brooklyn Wagner, Big Spring; Jenna Mongold, James Buchanan; Shayonne Kimmel, Boiling Springs; Emily Wenner, Shippensburg; Ally Brown, Greencastle; Mackenzie Oberholzer, Greencastle; Katie Wise, Waynesboro. Second team Emily Baker, Big Spring; Emily Miller, Boiling Springs; Alicen Hoover, Greencastle; Abby Reitz, Greencastle; Jenna Powell, Waynesboro; Jenna Carty, Greencastle; Abby Eversole, Waynesboro; Maddie Miller, Shippensburg; Morgan Fetter, Shippensburg. Honorable mention Maria Burkett, James Buchanan; Jamie Yaukey, Big Spring; Olivia Remenick, Greencastle; Ali Sherman, Greencastle; Morgan Wagaman, Greencastle; Alexis Rosenberry, Waynesboro; Ballie Jones, Shippensburg; Sami Barmont, Shippensburg; Kara Bowermaster, Shippensburg.
Player of the Year: Courtney Coy, Shippensburg
Coach of the Year: Mark DeCarli, Greencastle

First team 
 Payton Ebersole, Northern; Michaela Cotton, Northern; Haylee Reisinger, West Perry; Tiara Johnson, West Perry; Kara Birosak, East Pennsboro; Jackie McCrae, East Pennsboro; Kelsie Parker, East Pennsboro; Jenna Barone, Trinity. Second team — Elizabeth Friends, Northern; Shelby Gibb, Northern; Rachel Gingrich, West Perry; Camryn Shope, West Perry; Natalie Tucci, East Pennsboro; Madison Peskie, East Pennsboro; Kayla Warhola, Middletown; Erin Pfeffer, Trinity. Honorable mention — Samantha Gibb, Nothern; Emalee Peterson, Northern; Danielle Krasevic, West Perry; Cori Ritter, West Perry; Jordan Santopietro, West Perry; Madison Ernst, East Pennsboro; Jordyn Dupes, Middletown; Kylee Nester, Middletown; Lexi Long, Camp Hill; Kelsey Strayer, Northern; Riley Elhajj, Middletown; Anne Johnson, Camp Hill. 
Player of the Year: Cailey Joyce, East Pennsboro
Coach of the Year: Sharon Etter, East Pennsboro

First team  Ava Bottiglia, Lower Dauphin; Marissa Butts, CD East; Alyssa Harhigh, Bishop McDevitt; Mikala Awde, Hershey; Destiny Mangus-Velez, Harrisburg; Emily Lingle, Lower Dauphin; Delane Nevius, CD East; Rachel Deveney, Mechanicsburg. Second team — Maddie Hurst, Mecanicsburg; Hannah Swartz, Lower Dauphin; Lexi Huffman, CD East; Brittany Little, Bishop McDevitt; Kealey Smith, Lower Dauphin; Sara Boyer, Palmyra; Alexis Popko, Hershey; Lauren Gerula, Bishop McDevitt; Rebecca Randall, Palmyra. Honorable mention Ashley Focht, Susquehanna Township; Gabrielle Malena, Hershey; Jasmine Sloane, Harrisburg; Angelina Marquez, Mechanicsburg; Kelly Palmer, Lower Dauphin; Kelly Fahringer, Lower Dauphin; Annika Torp, Hershey; Sierra Wesloskie, Susquehanna Township; Abbey Krahling, Palmyra.
Player of the Year: Erica Smiley, Mechanicsburg
Coach of the Year: Gail Heistand, Mechanicsburg

Read or Share this story: