Skip to main content

BOYS VOLLEYBALL: Three Chambersburg players named to Mid Penn All-Star Team

Three players from the Chambersburg boys volleyball team were named to the Mid Penn Conference All-Star team on Thursday.

Riley Washington led the Trojans, garnering a first-team nod as a middle blocker. He finished the season with 104 kills and 83 total blocks, including 30 block kills. Landon Miller and Billy Russo were both named to the second team.

Mid Penn Conference Boys Volleyball All-Stars


MVP — Jacob Kerschner (Central Dauphin).

Coach of the Year — Josh Brenneman (CD).

First Team — Michael Fisher (Cumberland Valley), Gavin Flowers (CD), Eli Plasterer (CV), Anmol Pannu (CV), Riley Washington (Chambersburg), John Weakland (State College).

Second Team — Tyler Flowers (CD), Cody Geis (CV), Landon Miller (Chbg), Billy Russo (Chbg), Tyler Snyder (SC), Peyton Stark (SC).

Honorable Mention — Paul Candland (Carlisle), Drew Liprando (CV), Cameron Loose (Car), Shafie Muhamad (CD East), John Veli (CD).


MVP — Ian Capp (Mechanicsburg).

Coach of the Year — Nate Erdman (Hershey).

First Team — Tommy Bowen (Lower Dauphin), Cole Carver (Her), Nate Daugherty (Her), Kaden Knepper (Mech), Zach Nugent (LD), Jake Radic (Red Land).

Second Team — Brian Atwood (Cedar Cliff), Asher Hollenbeak (Her), Anuj Patel (Her), Dan Reeves (Her), Jefferson Waters (LD), Caleb Weaver (Northern York).

Honorable Mention — Matt Brekosky (NY), Devin Brown (Red Land), Ryan Craford (Her), Josh Helfrich (LD), Joe Holston (CC), Dylan Oum (LD), Craig Zemitis (LD).