Franklin County baseball players walked away with nearly two dozen Mid Penn Conference all-star honors, including seven first-team nods in the Mid Penn Colonial Division. 

Waynesboro, Greencaslte-Antrim and James Buchanan each received a pair of first-team honors in the Colonial Division, while Shippensburg's Nate Holt was the lone Greyhound named to the first team. 

Jerrett Biesecker and Clay Wolfe represent the Indians on the first team, while Nathan Starliper and Caleb Schaeffer earned first-team nods for Greencaslte.

Remi Spoonhour and Jared Pine were both named Mid Penn Colonial Division first-teamers after leading the Rockets to one of their best seasons in program history. 

In the Commonwealth Division, Kaden Hoover of Chambersburg earned second-team recognition, while Austin Kopp was named a Trojan honorable mention. 

Shippensburg's Aaron Ross and Colton Zeigler earned Colonial Division second-team honors, along with Tanner Rock and Noah Brown of Greencastle and Kyle Hoffman and Hunter Clever from Waynesboro. 

Waynesboro received three honorable mentions in Cole Reed, Cal Davis and Derek Buhrman, along with Greencastle's Evan Maun and Cade Bender. Shippensburg's Brady Kuhn and Ethan Stouffer also received honorable mentions, while James Buchanan's Jakob Dorty was the lone Rocket to be named honorable mention. 

Mid Penn Conference
Baseball All-Stars

First team — Zeb Stough, Red Land; Beck Way, Cumberland Valley; Isaac Maclay, Mifflin County; Mitch Hoon, Cumberland Valley; Adam Overcash, Cumberland Valley; Justin Williams, Cumberland Valley; Braydon Parr, Central Dauphin; Matt Tomczuk, State College; Tyler Berkheimer, Carlisle. Second team — Luke McNamara, Central Dauphin; Drew Baughman, Cumberland Valley; Ross Underhill, Mifflin County; Eric Harris, Carlisle; Kaden Hoover, Chambersburg; Jake Deibert, Central Dauphin; Josh Snyder, Red Land; Jimmy Lash, Cedar Cliff; Ben Green, Red Land. Honorable mention — Taylor Zampelli, Cumberland Valley; Ty Badtorf, Mifflin County; Austin Kopp, Chambersburg; Hunter Swartz, Carlisle; Garrett Foster, Central Dauphin; Carson Beleski, Central Dauphin; Luke Wagner, Red Land; Liam Clarke, State College, Bobby Whalen, Cedar Cliff; Tommy Savastio, Cedar Cliff.
Co-Players of the Year: Dalton Oates, Central Dauphin; Grant Brenneman, Cedar Cliff
Coach of the Year: Nate Ebbert, Red Land

First team — Jarrett Biesecker, Waynesboro; Clay Wolfe, Waynesboro; Kollin Henneman, Big Spring; Nathan Starliper, Greencastle; Caleb Schaeffer, Greencastle; Nate Holt, Shippensburg; Tayven Kelley, Boiling Springs; Remi Spoonhour, James Buchanan; Jared Pine, James Buchanan. Second team — AJ Farling, Big Spring; Aaron Ross, Shippensburg; Colton Zeigler, Shippensburg; Tanner Rock, Greencastle; Noah Brown, Greencastle; Kyle Hoffman, Waynesboro; Seth Keiter, Big Spring; Hunter Clever, Waynesboro, Braden Petty. Honorable mention — Jakob Dorty, James Buchanan; Cole Reed, Waynesboro; Cal Davis, Waynesboro; Derek Buhrman, Waynesboro; Zach Vonstein, Boiling Springs; Evan Maun, Greencastle; Cade Bender, Greencastle; Brady Kuhn, Shippensburg; Ethan Stouffer, Shippensburg.
Co-Players of the Year: Cross Copenhaver, Big Spring; Jaret Petty, Big Spring
Coach of the Year: Josh Petty, Big Spring

First team — Michael Mattes, Middletown; Brady Madden, East Pennsboro; Dalton Miller, East Pennsboro; Chris Horst, East Pennsboro; Nick Embleton, East Pennsboro; Drew Farling, East Pennsboro; Scotty Messner, West Perry; Logan Mann, West Perry; Scott Leithof, Nothern; Owen McKeever, Northern. Second team — Noah Zimmerman, Middletown; Johan Sanchez-Padilla, Middletown; Nic Nugent, East Pennsboro; Cody Smith, West Perry; Nolan Olszenski, West Perry; Michael Chiccini, West Perry; Jared Sutch, Northern; Lou Peifer, Northern. Honorable mention — Cameron May, West Perryl Blake Jacoby, Middletown; Connor Barber, East Pennsboro; Jake Sacoman, Northern; Chad Speiser, Nothern; Lockette, Steel High; J. Hayes, Milton Hershey; Quinn Buffingtown, Camp Hill; Velly Bartow, Trinity; Wyatt Beddow, Camp Hill. 
Co-Players of the Year: Trent Culver, Northern; Curtis Robison, Northern
Coach of the Year: Brian Robinson, Northern

First team — Mike Cross, Bishop McDevitt; Tommy Bramley, Lower Dauphin; Hunter Paul, CD East; Dezhaney Amey, Harrisburg; Derek Wyld, Lower Dauphin; Caleb Vargo, Bishop McDevitt; Nick Laman, Hershey; Kris Kremer, Hershey; Owen Deflitch, Hershey; Isaac Blatt, Palmyra. Second team — Mike Geesaman, Lower Dauphin; Jake Leibig Bishop McDevitt; Joe Pensiero, Bishop McDevitt; Carl Reigle, Palmyra; Kyle Lebo, Mechanicsburg; Ryan Kutz, Lower Dauphin; Grant Santangelo, Hershey; Jared Dunkle, Lower Dauphin; Pat Blackall, Hershey; Jamie Weable, Bishop McDevitt; Christian Corado, Hershey. Honorable mention — Adrion Meyers, CD East; Clay Spencer, Lower Dauphin; Timmy Townsend, Lower Dauphin; Joel Warner, Mechanicsburg; Cam Athey, Mechanicsburg; Treystan Housman; Nick Fisher; James Matte; Nekie Rogers; Brian Coburn, Palmyra; Kenny Runkle, Susquehanna Township; Steve Solt, Hershey. 
Player of the Year: Will Manley, Lower Dauphin
Coach of the Year: Ken Kulina, Lower Dauphin


Read or Share this story: