LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

The deadline to report high school sports scores is 10:00 p.m. Sunday to Thursday and 10:15 p.m. Friday and Saturday.

Scores for both the York Daily Record/Sunday News and Hanover Evening Sun can be emailed to scores@ydr.com, called in to the sports department at 771-2000 or faxed to 771-2009.

Guidelines for box scores

  • Please include first and last names for all players and the final score.
  • For soccer & field hockey boxes we need full names for each individual scorer & assists with time remaining in the half when the goal was scored.
  • If you email or fax results, please include a contact number where you can be reached if questions arise.
  • Include the overall and division record.

How you can reach us

Sports editor/GameTimePA.com editor: Lyzz Jones

771-2058 | ejones@ydr.com | @LyzzJones

Assistant sports editor: Jessica Sprenkle

771-2085 | jsprenkle@ydr.com | @jsprenk

Assistant sports editor: Teddy Feinberg

771-2063 | tfeinberg@ydr.com | @teddyfeinberg

Preps writer: Matt Goul

771-2045 | mgoul@ydr.com | @mgoul

GA/preps writer: Steve Navaroli

771-2060 | snavaroli@ydr.com | @stevenavaroli

Please let us know any questions you may have regarding reporting sports scores.

LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

MORE FROM The Varsity Beat

Zach Miller, zmiller@GameTimePA.com | 8:31 PM Jul 19, 2016
, GameTimePA.com | 11:16 PM May 28, 2016
, GameTimePA.com | 11:14 PM May 28, 2016
Read or Share this story: http://www.gametimepa.com/story/high-school/blogs/the-varsity-beat/2012/08/23/how-to-report-high-school-sports-scores/75281802/